Equisys technical notes

Technical guidance, explanations and fixes for our products

PRB: Zetafax client previews a previously sent fax

Print

ZTN1651

ID: ZTN1651

This Zetafax technical note applies to:

  • Zetafax 2007 (Version 11)

Symptom

After composing a fax in the Zetafax client, the preview is of a previously sent fax and not the one composed. However the recipient receives the correct newly composed fax and not the previous one in the preview. The Zetafax archive also has a copy of the correct fax sent.

Cause

The users preview directory has not been correctly cleared down when the previous fax was deleted from the Outbox. This can occur for a number of reasons, including if the Zetafax client does not have the correct file permissions or if the faxes in the \USERS\< username> \Z-OUT folder, have been manually deleted. This action is unsupported as the “Quick Tidy” function should be used instead.

Resolution

Confirm the Zetafax user has full control to their zfax\USERS\< username> folder including all sub-directories (where zfax is the name of the Zetafax servers root folder).

Then use the “Quick Tidy” feature to clear down the entire users Outbox (see below). Then confirm the zfax\USERS\< username> \Z-OUT sub-folders are now all empty.

Status

This has been identified by Equisys as a problem with the software versions given above.

Last updated: 15 November 2007 (GC/TA)

Keywords: < Zetafax> < Client>

EquisysLogo

Recent news

It’s that time of year again. Directions EMEA is right around the corner. This year, it takes place at the Austria Center in Vienna, between 9-11 October. Traditionally, Directions NA would take ...

We are delighted to announce that the Zetadocs Delivery and Zetadocs Capture Extension for Business Central is now available on AppSource, the app store for Business Central. This is an ...