FIX: Original file is deleted when New Fax wizard is cancelled
This Zetafax technical note applies to:
From the Zetafax client, if you cancel the Fax Wizard when sending a new fax or forwarding a fax, any files attached to the fax will be deleted from the hard disk.
To attach files to a fax, select "New fax" or "Forward to fax number" in the Zetafax client, address the fax and then on the "Fax Wizard - Options" dialog select Attach. From the Attachment dialog, press the "Other file ." button and browse to attach a file. Pressing the cancel button on the wizard will delete the selected attachments from the hard disk and they will not be present in the Recycle bin.
This was due to an issue with the Zetafax Client program that caused the list of attachments to be erased incorrectly from the fax message object on hitting the cancel button.
An update is available from Equisys Technical Support.
This issue was corrected in Zetafax 2011.
Last updated: 19 May 2011 (SD/MW)
Keywords: File delete attachment cancel